The Bush Club is celebrating its 80th Anniversary in 2019 by completing 80 different club walks by 80 different leaders all over the world.

The project is running from December 2018 to October 2019.

Andy MacQueen, OAM, enthusiastic bushwalker, conservation and writer of 'Back from the Brink', has written a letter of congratulations to the Bush Club on our 80th Anniversary. Click here to read it.

Below is the list of leaders, with their walks, photos and reports.


Walk - click white link for web report & photos

Date of walk

Print page

1 Anne Armstrong Kosciuszko NP: Palliabo and Waterfall tracks 8 March PDF
2 Joanne Armstrong Berowra Valley NP: GNW overnighter Thornleigh to Cowan 7-8 September PDF
3 Bev Barnett Lane Cove NP: Epping Station to Eastwood Station 24 April PDF
4 Carole Beales Garigal NP: Narrabeen to Moon Rock Circuit walk 22 April PDF
5 Kaye Birch Blue Mountains NP: Castle Head, Redledge Pass, Devils Hole 13 July PDF
6 Warwick Blake Lane Cove NP: Greenwich Point to Fullers Bridge, Chatswood 12 August PDF
7 Cliff Britton Sydney Harbour: Taronga Zoo to Manly via Clifton Gardens 13 May PDF
8 Ewan Cain Blue Mountains NP: Pierce's Pass to Blue Gum Forest 30 March PDF
9 Maureen Carter Royal NP: Waterfall to Heathcote 11 February PDF
10 Florence Cho Royal NP: Heathcote to Bundeena 27 April PDF
11 Robyn Christie Alpine National Park: Falls Creek day walks 24 February PDF
12 Lydia Chua Ku-ring-gai Chase NP: North Turramurra to Mt Ku-ring-gai 2 January PDF
13 Graham Conden Blue Mountains NP: Gooch’s Crater and Beyond 17 April PDF
14 Tim Dabbs Tempe: Cook's River Cycleway 10 September PDF
15 Bill Donoghoe Blue Mountains NP: Blaxland to Springwood 18 July Photo page
16 Jenny Donoghoe Lane Cove Valley: Turramurra to Beecroft via Sheldon Forest 17 April PDF
17 Morrie Donovan Kosciuszko NP: North/South Traverse - 80km 22 Mar- 5 Apr PDF
18 Tom Dowling Ireland - Wicklow Way / Kerry Way 5 - 18 June PDF
19 Chris Edwards Blue Mountains NP: Katoomba to Ruined Castle 14 May PDF
20 Ian Edwards Belmont to Newcastle Cycling Trails 4 April PDF
21 Ghada El-Ghoul Otford Circuit 7 July PDF
22 Trevor Giblin Ku-ring-gai Chase NP: North Turramurra to Mt Kuring-gai 22 February PDF
23 Jayne Gibson Kurnell Peninsula: Kurnell to Cronulla 30 April PDF
24 Rob Gibson Cycle: Cronulla to Fox Studios & return 28 September  
25 Jill Green Lane Cove NP: Epping to Wahroonga 8 April PDF
26 Suk Kwan Ha Heathcote NP: Lake Eckersley & Mirang Pool 13 March PDF
27 Regina Haertsch Parramatta area: The Ponds and Hunts Creek 24 May PDF
28 Shirley Hart Garigal NP: St. Ives to Lindfield 23 February PDF
29 Tom Heinz Garigal NP: Roseville Bridge to Seaforth Oval 23 April PDF
30 Michael Henderson Barrington Tops NP: Williams River PA to Rocky Crossing 10 February PDF
31 Jon Hestelow Muogamarra NR: Peats Bight and Deerubbin Lookover 7 September PDF
32 Jacqui Hickson Blue Mountains NP: Leura ridges above the Grose Valley 20 October  
33 Tony Hickson Carlons Farm to Cox's River via Ironmonger Spur 19 October  
34 Cavan Hogue City: Central to Rozelle Bay 14 March PDF
35 John Hungerford Garigal NP: Lindfield to Belrose 13 February PDF
36 Bernie Hunt Blue Mountains NP: Faulconbridge to the Grose River 18 May PDF
37 Pamela Irving Northern beaches: Narrabeen Lagoon to Mona Vale beach 8 March Photo page
38 Colin Isaac Central Coast cycle: Norah Head to North Lakes and return 17 July  
39 Lyn Jamieson Bouddi NP: Maitland Bay Circuit 13 April PDF
40 Roy Jamieson Kosciuszko NP: Australia's Highest Points 1 - 3 April PDF
41 Adrian Jones Royal NP and Garawarra SCA: Helensburgh Circuit 27 April PDF
42 Michael Keats Blue Mountains NP: Cliff Top and Pulpit Rock Tracks 17 June PDF
43 Jennie Kelso NSW Central West: Mt Canobolas 3 Peaks Walk 9 April PDF
44 Adrienne Kinna NSW Central West: Exploring the Ophir Goldfields 8 April PDF
45 Graeme Lawless Ku-ring-gai Chase NP: Berowra to Wahroonga via Bobbin Head 26 March PDF
46 Lyndal Lawless Sydney Harbour: Taronga Zoo Wharf to Artarmon Station 27 March PDF
47 Nicola Le Couteur Kanangra Boyd NP & Blue Mountains NP: Kanangra Walls to Dunphys Campground Cancelled  
48 Graham Lewarne Sydney Harbour Foreshore: Chiswick Wharf to Rhodes 1 April Photo page
49 Christine Loh Lane Cove NP: Lane Cove River Figure 8 28 March PDF
50 Robert Lowman Garigal NP: Currie Road to Ferguson St Via Davidson Park Loop 1 May PDF
51 John Maltby Kosciuszko NP: Thredbo Valley Track 5 March PDF
52 Kerrie McLean Blue Mountains NP: Faulconbridge to Springwood 29 Dec 2018 PDF
53 Anthea Michaelis Ku-ring-gai Chase NP: Cowan station and return 21 April PDF
54 Barbara Mitchell Kosciuszko NP: Main Range 7 March PDF
55 Margaret Mohandas New England NP, Cathedral Rock NP, Dorrigo NP: Day walks 23 - 30 April PDF
56 Kris Moore Blue Mountains NP: Shaws Ridge - Blue Gum Swamp 24 February PDF
57 Bronny Niemeyer Sydney Harbour: Wollstonecraft to Edgecliff 16 August PDF
58 Laurie Olsen Bidjigal Reserve & Surrounding Areas: West Pennant Hills to Parramatta 3 July PDF
59 Myles Ormsby Lane Cove NP: Gordon to Chatswood 6 February PDF
60 Lynne Outhred Ku-ring-gai Chase NP: Turramurra to Wahroonga via Bobbin Head 19 February PDF
61 Rogo Owens Heathcote NP: Kingdom Come (Boobera Pool) 12 January PDF
62 Christine Paine Parramatta River
Huntleys Point Gladesville to Meadowbank Wharf
3 June Photo page only
63 Mike Pickles Berowra Valley NP: Hornsby to Thornleigh 22 May PDF
64 Brian Piper Morton NP: Yadboro River area 23 - 28 April PDF
65 Michael Pratt Inner Southern suburban: Arn Cliffe highlights and adjacent valleys 31 May PDF
66 Col Prentice Northern Beaches: North Head circuit 16 February PDF
67 Ingrid Radford Ku-ring-gai Chase NP: West Head Loop from Palm Beach 15 April PDF
68 Colin Reid Blue Mountains NP: Leura to Blue Gum Forest and return 26 May PDF
69 Margaret Rozea Royal NP: Otford to Bundeena 9 August 2019 Photo page
70 Nick Rutledge Ku-ring-gai Chase NP: Taffy's Rock 2 March PDF
71 Alan Sauran Kyushu, Japan: Day walks in autumn Kyushu 20 Oct - 2 Nov  
72 Neil Schafer Lane Cove NP: Octogenarian Odyssey 29 March PDF
73 Bob Seibright Blue Mountains NP: Pisgah Rock to Dadder Cave 9 Dec 2018 PDF
74 Steven Sim Garigal NP: Belrose to Moon Rock 3 April PDF
75 Helena Smith Royal NP: Heathcote to Heathcote 4 March PDF
76 Lionel Sonntag Capertee valley: Pantoney’s Crown 27 July PDF
77 Joe Van der Velden Blue Mountains NP: Blackheath to Hanging Rock 6 June PDF
78 Mike Ward Duffys Forest: Wild Flower Garden to Terrey Hills 11 April PDF
79 Paul Webster Sydney CBD: Cycle Sydney under the Stars 16 May PDF
80 Kevin Yeats Bouddi NP: Wagstaffe to Copacabana via Box Head, Bullimah Spur & Maitland Bay 26 February PDF

Top of page

Design by Berger Bits & Bytes Services